We’ve heard High On Fire perform two new songs live back in November. But on April 3, we’ll finally get to hear High On Fire’s first album since 2010’s Snakes for the Divine. Along with a release date, High On Fire also revealed the cover artwork and track listing to the new album called De Vermis Mysteriis.

We were going to say that we hope the music is as kick ass as the artwork. However, it is High On Fire we’re talking about, so there’s not much need to worry. And we also won’t need to worry about missing the stoner metal band live, as they’ll be playing Mayhem Fest all Summer. But way before that happens, they’ll be playing a handful of shows at this year’s SXSW in Austin, TX (including the second annual Metal Sucks “South by South Death” showcase).

While the cover artwork can be seen above (in case you didn’t notice it already), you can also check out De Vermis Mysteriis’ track listing and a rundown of High On Fire’s SXSW shows after the jump.

Track Listing:

1. Serums of Liao

2. Bloody Knuckles

3. Fertile Green

4. Madness of an Architect

5. Interlude

6. Spiritual Rites

7. King of Days

8. De Vermis Mysteriis

9. Romulus and Remus

10. Warhorn


SXSW Dates:

March 13    Austin, TX      Emo’s East (Non-SXSW headline show)

March 14    Austin, TX      SXSW (“South by South Death” party)

March 15    Houston, TX   Fitzgerald’s

March 16    Austin, TX      SXSW (Brooklyn Vegan day party)

March 17    Austin, TX      SXSW TBA

March 18    Austin, TX      SXSW (High Times day party)