Details And Audio Samples Of Ihsahn’s New Album Slip Out

Posted by on April 3, 2012

Former Emperor guitarist Ihsahn first let it slip that he was working on a new album when his collaboration with Jeff Loomis was revealed. And thanks to Amazon UK, we not only know more details about his new album, but we also have audio samples.

Chances are that Amazon UK posted the page for Ihsahn’s new album, reportedly titled Eremita, too soon and might remove it shortly. But in addition to the audio samples and album title, we now know that Ihsahn will release the solo record on June 18 in the UK via Candlelight Records. The album will be released one day later in North America.

So go ahead and check out audio samples of Ihsahn’s Eremita over at Amazon UK (at least until they’re taken down). You can also check out the track listing for Eremita after the jump, while the cover artwork can be seen above.

1. Arrival

2. The Paranoid

3. Introspection

4. The Eagle And The Snake

5. Catharsis

6. Something Out There

7. Grief

8. The Grave

9. Departure

[via Metal Sucks]

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Releases