Corrosion of Conformity announce new album, ‘No Cross, No Crown’; hear a song

Posted by on November 10, 2017

Two years ago, Corrosion of Conformity played their first show with guitarist Pepper Keenan since 2006. This was a significant change, because while he’d never officially left the band, they’d released two albums after a five year hiatus without him. While Corrosion of Conformity’s first few albums were punk/thrash crossover, when Keenan joined the band in 1989, they became a lot more sludgier and southern rock-influenced, and their most successful albums, Deliverance and Wiseblood, were released. 

Amidst  the touring they’ve been doing since Keenan’s return, C.O.C. announced that they’d been working on a new album. Today, it was announced that the album No Cross, No Crown, will be released on January 12th on Nuclear Blast. The album can be preordered here. Here’s the first single, “Cast the First Stone,” with the track listing below: 

1. Novus Deus
2. The Luddite
3. Cast The First Stone
4. No Cross
5. Wolf Named Crow
6. Little Man
7. Matre’s Diem
8. Forgive Me
9. Nothing Left To Say
10. Sacred Isolation
11. Old Disaster
12. E.L.M.
13. No Cross No Crown
14. A Quest To Believe (A Call To The Void)
15. Son And Daughter

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Releases