A Pale Horse Named Death announce new album ‘Infernum In Terra’

Posted by on May 18, 2021


A Pale Horse Named Death have announced their new album, Infernum In Terra, will be released on September 24th via Long Branch Records / SPV. The follow-up to 2019’s When The World Becomes Undone, was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Meat Loaf, Sepultura, etc.) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in California. Artwork was created by Kelvin Doran of Serpent Tusk Studios in Dublin, Ireland.  


The group’s mastermind Sal Abruscato comments:

“The album to me represents a new beginning, turning a new leaf shall we say with the same vibe from past albums but with a fresh open-minded approach. There is no real concrete specific concept, it touches on some personal topics in my life long, my interest in the dark arts, that to have light you must have darkness to balance everything. With daylight comes nightfall, with heaven there is hell and at this moment the world seems to be in a very dark place hence the title of the album ‘Infernum In Terra’. This is a very dark album, but what else is new I always write dark music to soothe a dark soul!”


The group will unveil the first single on May 28th. In the meantime, pre-order their upcoming fourth full-length studio effort here


Track List:

01) Infernum

02) Believe In Something (You Are Lost)

03) Cast Out From The Sky

04) Shards Of Glass

05) Lucifer’s Sun

06) It Is Done

07) Two-Headed Snake (Propofol Dreams)

08) Slave To The Master

09) Devil’s Deed

10) Reflections Of The Dead

11) Souls In The Abyss



Categorised in: News, Releases