On Friday (October 28th), The Black Dahlia Murder made an emotional return to the stage for the first time since the untimely death of their frontman, Trevor Strnad, this past May. The event was to celebrate the life and legacy of the late singer as showcasing a new beginning with guitarist Brian Eschbach who will be the new singer moving forward. The event took place at Saint Andrew’s Hall in Detroit, Michigan, and a fan filmed the entire set, which you can watch below.




01)“A Shrine To Madness”

02) “Verminous”

03) “Nightbringers”

04) “Miasma”

05) “Kings Of The Nightworld”

06) “Sunless Empire”

07) “Statutory Ape”

08) “On Stirring Seas Of Salted Blood”

09) “Child Of Night”

10) “Everything Went Black”


12) “Funeral Thirst”

13) “What A Horrible Night To Have A Curse”

14) “I Will Return”

15) “Deathmask Divine”