Neurot Recordings signed Kowloon Walled City back in April, and just recently announced the release of Grievances, due out October 9th, with the vinyl release handled by Gilead Media. Vocalist and guitarist Scott Evans recorded and mixed the new record, having completed the album at his Antisleep Audio in Oakland, CA.

Said bassist Ian Miller of Grievances:

“We’re not interested in doing something that’s good enough — we want to do something that we believe is good. With Scott’s concept and sonics, and (guitarist) Jon (Howell) playing, and our rhythm section, we feel like should be able to do something interesting. But it’s hard work.”

This will be Kowloon Walled City’s third full-length album, their first since Container Ships which came out in 2012 on Brutal Panda Records. Pre-order information will be available shortly.

Kowloon Walled City Grievances track listing:
1. Your Best Years
2. Grievances
3. Backlit
4. The Grift
5. White Walls
6. True Believer
7. Daughters And Sons