2020’s Black Friday ‘Record Store Day’ releases include Motörhead, Baroness, Chris Cornell, Corey Taylor and more

Posted by on October 12, 2020



This year’s annual Black Friday Record Store Day releases exclusively for November 27th have been revealed. We took some time to look over the entire catalog and made a few selections in the rock and metal categories. This year’s artists include Alice In Chains, Baroness, Corey Taylor, Chris Cornell, Dio, Volbeat and more. You can search for participating record stores at this location and view the full catalog here


Alice In Chains – SAP

Format: 12″ Vinyl

Label: Legacy

Quantity: 8500

Includes: the second studio EP by Alice In Chains will be released on vinyl as a stand-alone EP. Side B will include an etching of the Alice In Chains logo.


Anthrax – Soldiers of Metal

Format: LP

Label: Megaforce

Quantity: 1000

Includes: The 1983 album reissued on “black in orange” vinyl. 


Baroness – Live at Maida Vale BBC Vol II

Format: 12″ Vinyl

Label:  Abraxan Hymns

Quantity: 3500

Includes: Four live versions of songs from their latest effort, Gold & Grey, with an etching on the B side.


Beastie Boys – Some Old Bullshit

Format: LP

Label:  Capitol/Ume


Includes: The compilation album by the Beastie Boys was released in 1994. It compiles several of their early EPs, recorded in the early 1980s.


Blue Oyster Cult – Live in Pasadena July ’83

Format: 2x LP

Label:  Real Gone Music

Quantity: 1300

Includes:  The band’s complete July 24, 1983 concert at Perkins Palace in Pasadena, CA


Buckcherry – Buckcherry

Format: LP

Label:  Real Gone Music

Quantity: 1500

Includes:  Their 1999 debut release


Chris Cornell – Patience

Format: 7″ Vinyl

Label:  IGA

Quantity: 6000

Includes: Chris Cornell’s Guns N’ Roses cover of “Patience” & covering Prince’s “Nothing Compares 2U” 


Crown the Empire – 7102010

Format: 12″ Vinyl

Label:  Rise Records

Quantity: 1500

Includes: Acoustic songs from the group’s career plus a new song to celebrate the band’s 10th anniversary.


Dio – Dream Evil Live ‘87

Format: 12″ Picture Disc

Label:  Niji/BMG

Quantity: 2500

Includes: Picture disc with two rare live versions of tracks from Dream Evil


Ace Frehley – Space Truckin’

Format: 12″ Vinyl

Label: Eone

Quantity: 2100

Includes: “Space Invader” and “The Space Bear” bonus track


David Gilmour – Yes I Have Ghosts

Format: 7″ Vinyl

Label: Legacy

Quantity: 5000

Includes: The first new song from David Gilmour in five years and features his daughter Romany on harp and vocals.


Linkin Park – Meteora

Format: 2 x LP

Label: Warner Records

Quantity: 3000

Includes: The RSD Black Friday version is pressed on limited edition aqua blue vinyl


Motorhead – Ace of Spades

Format: 12″ Vinyl

Label: Sanctuary/BMG

Quantity: 2500

Includes: Reissue of Motorhead’s 1980 UK Xmas single of “Ace Of Spades.”


Motorhead – On Parole (Expanded and Remastered)

Format: 2 x LP

Label: Parlophone

Quantity: 3000

Includes: Original LP, plus the 1997 bonus tracks on vinyl as a bonus 12” EP.


My Chemical Romance – Life on the Murder Scene

Format: LP

Label: Reprise

Quantity: 7500

Includes: The first time the audio from this release has been available on vinyl. 


Puscifer – “Apocalyptical/Rocketman”

Format: 7″ Vinyl

Label: BMG/Alchemy

Quantity: 2000

Includes: New song “Apocalyptical” and a cover of Elton John’s “Rocket Man”


The Rolling Stones – Let It Bleed

Format: LP

Label: ABKCO Music & Records, Inc.

Quantity: 900


Shadows Fall – Of One Blood

Format: LP

Label: M-Theory

Quantity: 1350

Includes: The first-ever vinyl release of the version


Sunn O))) – Flight of the Behemoth

Format: 2 x LP

Label: Southern Lord

Quantity: 800


Corey Taylor/Dead Boys – All This And

Format: 12″ Vinyl

Label: Elektra

Quantity: 4000


Tesla – The Great Radio Controversy

Format: LP

Label: LMLR

Quantity: 1000

Includes: this LP is pressed on red opaque vinyl and includes original labels and a printed sleeve, with an OBI side spine. 


U2 – Boy – 40th Anniversary Edition

Format: LP

Label: IGA

Quantity: 10000

Includes:  An additional double-sided poster plus a lyrics/credits insert. 


Volbeat – Hokus Bonus

Format: LP

Label: Republic

Quantity: 3000

Includes: a compilation of bonus tracks from previous albums


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: News