Vader to release new album in May

Posted by on March 6, 2020


Polish death metal giants Vader have finally announced their overall 16th studio album, Solitude in Madness, will be released on May 1st via Nuclear Blast. During the group’s recent show on February 14th, at Brooklyn’s Warsaw, frontman Piotr “Peter” Wiwczarek assured all that their new record is complete. And we can finally pre-order their latest offering right now. Solitude in Madness was recorded at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England, as Scott Atkins engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered the record. 


Wiwczarek comments:

“Humanity never learns from its lessons. I feel tensions continuing to rise around the world. People have forgotten about true pain, from a bigger picture standpoint. Generationally, the new generation doesn’t respect the old, and I’d challenge they don’t even respect themselves. Our everyday lives are on TV, so there’s no soul left. Everything’s empty. I think technology is also sucking the human out of us. There are more lonely people now than ever before, and yet we’re supposed to be connected together by technology. It’s madness! That’s where the title, Solitude in Madness, came from, actually. Of course, I approach these topics in a very Vader way. I love telling stories and expressing myself through those stories.“


Check out the artwork by Wes Benscoter (Autopsy, Cattle Decapitation) and tracklist below:



01) Shock And Awe

02) Into Oblivion

03) Despair

04) Incineration Of The Gods

05) Sanctification Denied

06) And Satan Wept

07) Emptiness

08) Final Declaration

09) Dancing In The Slaughterhouse

10) Stigma Of Divinity

11) Bones


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases