Sumac give us “The Deal” teaser

Posted by on December 4, 2014

Remember that new Aaron Turner-led band, Sumac, we mentioned back in September? Well, they’ve posted a teaser audio clip, which may be for the song “The Deal,” from their upcoming Profound Lore release.

Said Aaron Turner on the initial announcement of the band:

“We are pursuing this as a fully functional band rather than side project, with plans to play live in the coming year and continue with further writing/recording thereafter.”

The new album, The Deal, comes out on February 3rd, 2015, with SIGE Records handling the vinyl release. The band is playing their first show tonight with Deafheaven, and possibly the next night with Baptists, with whom Sumac shares drummer Nick Yacyshyn with.

Sumac, The Deal track listing:

1. Spectral Gold

2. Thorn in the Lion’s Paw

3. Hollow King

4. Blight’s End Angel

5. The Deal

6. Radiance of Being

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News