We’ve been telling you about the March 31 release of legendary trio Prong’s first full-length cover album, Songs From The Black Hole, since November. We knew some of the covers that we could expect on the upcoming album, but now the full track listing has been unveiled, as well as the album art.


1. Doomsday (DISCHARGE)
2. Vision Thing (SISTERS OF MERCY)
3. Goofy`s Concern (BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
4. Kids Of The Black Hole (ADOLESCENTS)
5. Bars (BLACK FLAG)
6. Seeing Red (KILLING JOKE)
7. Don`t Want To Know If You Are Lonely (HÜSKER DÜ)
8. Give Me The Cure (FUGAZI)
9. Banned in DC (BAD BRAINS)
10. Cortez The Killer (NEIL YOUNG)

The musical diversity of the list shows off Prong front man and founder Tommy Victor’s punk and hardcore roots, as well as his passion for the musical styles found in Prong’s music including goth, industrial, and… singer-songwriter folk classic rock, apparently. In a press release, Victor had the following enthusiasms to express about this upcoming release:

“PRONG is very excited about the upcoming release of our new record, ‘Songs From The Black Hole.’ We are equally excited about the artwork and packaging.

With the help of our art director Mike Lopez, the theme of urban decay, desolation, insecurity and ultimate change that prevails in the music has been brought to the surface in images. Since much of PRONG’s origins come from a place of abandonment, we feel our new album artwork fully reflects this sentiment.

Since the record explores PRONG’s roots, musically and geographically, this needed to be expressed visually and this was attained.”

Songs From The Black Hole will see an March 31 release, including an LP via eOne in addition to the special European and Scandinavian CD and LP editions through SPV/Steelhammer.