Preview The Black Dahlia Murder’s Upcoming Album ‘Everblack’

Posted by on June 3, 2013

Death metal band The Black Dahlia Murder have released a  preview of their upcoming album Everblack, which features snippets of all of the albums ten tracks. A track-by-track rundown of the album and the lyrics by band frontman/vocalist Trevor Strnard is available at deciblemagazine.com. The rundown details the thought process that went into the lyrics of such happy sounding tunes as “Raped in Hatred by Vines of Thorn,” or the delightfully titled “Phantom Limb Masturbation.” The horror-themed quintet has also released tracks “Goat of Departure and “Into the Everblack.” 

Despite having gone through many lineup changes since their inception in 2000 (the list of former members could form at least two new bands), the band still retains and refines their brand of uber-heavy songs that incorporate memorable melodies with pounding blast beats and vocalist Trevor’s ferociously versatile vocal range. New members Max Lavelle (bass) and Alan Cassidy (drums) definitely don’t detract from the bands sound on the new album. Judging by the preview and already released tracks, this is going to be one MURDEROUS album. Check out the preview after the jump.

Everblack will be released on June 11 by Metal Blade.



Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music