Opeth to release ‘In Cauda Venenum’ this fall

Posted by on May 22, 2019

2019 is turning into a colossal year in terms of new releases. Between a handful of triumphant returns with the new Rammstein, Possessed and upcoming Tool and Slipknot, to a few other anticipated releases (Insomnium, Cattle Decapitation), this is turning out to be one massive year for new music. With that being said, Opeth surprised us this morning with the announcement of their overall 13th studio album. This fall, these Swedish progressive metal legends’ new album In Cauda Venenum will arrive via Moderbolaget Records/ Nuclear Blast. A Reddit user previously posted a screenshot of the band’s tour manager alluding the follow-up to 2016’s Sorceress will be released sometime in September. The group recorded the forthcoming LP last year at Stockholm’s Park Studios as the record will be released in two versions, one in both Swedish and English languages.

The group will be touring throughout the end of the year to promote the record. Hopefully, this means we will see them return to North America real soon.

In the meantime, check out the artwork created by Seempieces – The Art of Travis Smith and the track listing below:

01) Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)

02) Svekets Prins / Dignity

03) Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand

04) De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin

05) Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime

06) Charlatan

07) Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth

08) Banemannen / The Garroter

09) Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum

10) Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass





Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases