New Kylesa Song Streaming

Posted by on October 9, 2012

It’s been several years since the release of Kylesa’s debut album for Season of Mist, the awesome Spiral Shadow. While they don’t have a proper follow-up yet, they are releasing an album to bridge the gap between their 2010 release and their next one. From the Vaults, Vol. 1 will be released on November 20. As the title suggests, the album is a compilation of alternate and previously-unreleased songs that contains one new song,”End Truth.” The song is currently streaming on Pitchfork. It picks up where Spiral Shadow left off, a psychedelic, sludgy and melodic song that suggests their follow-up album will be another scorcher.

The album also contains a take on “Drum Jam” and covers of Pink Floyd’s “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun” and Buzzoven’s “Drained.” “We have spent over a year going through old songs, covers, etc. and collected those we felt went well together; remixing and finishing them up,” vocalist/guitarist/producer Philip Cope told Pitchfork. “We didn’t want to release something just thrown together so we put a lot of thought and time into it.”

The full track listing is as follows:

1.  Intro  **
2.  Inverse  **
3.  111 Degree Heat Index ***
4.  Between Silence and Sound II ***
5.  Paranoid Tempo  **
6.  End Truth *
7.  Bottom Line II ***
8.  Wavering **
9.  Bass Salts **
10.  Drained **
11.  Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun **
12.  Drum Jam **

* New
** Previously unreleased/limited availability
*** Alternate Version

The album can be pre-ordered here.

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music