The sophomore release from Mutoid Man —  the riff-tastic band made up of Steve Brodsky from Cave In and Ben Koller of Converge — will arrive on June 30th via Sargent House. Bleeder, their first new album since 2013’s Helium Head on Magic Bullet, is a 10 track affair and available for pre-order now on iTunes.

Said Brodsky of Mutoid Man, compared to Cave In, in an interview with Rolling Stone:

Mutoid Man is taking on a life of its own and I’m excited to see how far we go. And there’s plenty of love for Cave In within this band – I think at one point we were covering almost three Cave In songs in our set, so it’s not a matter of choosing one over the other.

This June Mutoid Man will be doing a small run of dates supporting the Dillinger Escape Plan, along with Primitive Weapons, and Rosetta.


mutoidmanbleeder 500

Mutoid Man, Bleeder track listing:

1. Bridgeburner
2. Reptilian Soul
3. Sweet Ivy
4. 1000 Mile Stare
5. Surveillance
6. Beast
7. Dead Dreams
8. Soft Spot In My Skull
9. Deadlock
10. Bleeder

Mutoid Man 2015 tour dates with the Dillinger Escape Plan:

6/16 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
6/17 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
6/19 – Boston, MA @ Royale Boston
6/20 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza

(via ThePRP)