Marduk travel to the Wartheland

Posted by on December 11, 2014

Marduk have released “Wartheland,” a track from their upcoming album, Frontschwein, which comes out on February 10, 2015 on Century Media Records.

In an interview with Metal Blast earlier this year, founding member and guitarist Morgan Steinmeyer Håkansson explained the message in recent albums:

“I think that in our latest albums the message is very clear in the lyrics and the music; everybody should take the time to read it and see it. It’s just like a painting; you shouldn’t explain it too much, because the symbolism is there and you should understand it on your own.”

Frontschwein will be the band’s 13th studio album, and their first since 2012s Serpent Sermon.

Frontschwein tracklisting:

1. Frontschwein

2. The Blond Beast

3. Afrika

4. Wartheland

5. Rope Of Regret

6. Between The Wolf-Packs

7. Nebelwerfer

8. Falaise: Cauldron Of Blood

9. Doomsday Elite

10. 503

11. Thousand-Fold Death

12. Warschau III: Necropolis (Mediabook bonus track, by ARDITI)


Categorised in: New Music, News