KoRn drop new single ‘Forgotten’

Posted by on January 13, 2022


KoRn. have shared a new single, “Forgotten.” The new single is taken from the band’s upcoming album, Requiem, which will be available for consumption on February 4 via Loma Vista Recordings.

KoRn guitarist James “Munky” Shaffer recently talked about the band’s new album Requiem,

“Something about it makes me feel like it’s — remember the album ‘Untouchables’? It has a vibe to it that’s like early 2000s to me. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s just because we took more time on guitars. We got a lot of textures, and there’s some layering and techniques recording-wise that we’ve done such as recording to tape. We did all the drums and did a lot of analog recording, and just got out of working in a computer.”

Munky said some Korn fans might be surprised by the release. He said this:

“I feel like it’s gonna take fans a minute to kind of digest. And also, you have to put yourself where we were in the middle of COVID. The whole world shut down. At one point, L.A. had these big fires and there was this orange sky, the virus was out there — it just felt so dystopian.”

Listen to the song below:


Track List:

01) Forgotten
02) Let The Dark Do The Rest
03) Start The Healing
04) Lost In The Grandeur
05) Disconnect
06) Hopeless And Beaten
07) Penance To Sorrow
08) My Confession
09) Worst Is On Its Way


See KoRn on the road with System of a Down before they embark on a 19-date headlining arena tour with Chevelle and Code orange in March.



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases