Joe Satriani unleashes a Shockwave Supernova

Posted by on July 14, 2015

The latest solo album from influential guitarist Joe Satriani will be coming out next Friday, July 24th. Titled Shockwave Supernova, this will be Satriani’s 15th solo album, recorded at Skywalker Sound in Lucas Valley, CA and finished in late 2014.

You can listen to the title track below, and hear why Satriani regards his backing band so highly. Joining him on Shockwave Supernova  is keyboardist and guitarist Mike Keneally (Steve Vai, Dethklok), drummer Marco Minnemann (Necrophagist, Steven Wilson), and bassist Bryan Beller (Steve Vai,  Dethklok). 

Satriani said of his backing band members, “I couldn’t have asked for a better band to help bring these songs to life.” 

Satriani had been touring the last two years in support of, Unstoppable Momentum, which came out in 2013 and debuted at #42 on the Billboard Charts, and was the top hard rock album that week in the US.


Joe Satriani Shockwave Supernova tracklist:

1. Shockwave Supernova
2. Lost In A Memory
3. Crazy Joey
4. In My Pocket
5. On Peregrine Wings
6. Cataclysmic
7. San Francisco Blue
8. Keep On Movin’
9. All Of My Life
0. A Phase I’m Going Through
11. Scarborough Stomp
12. Butterfly And Zebra
13. If There Is No Heaven
14. Stars Race Across The Sky
15. Goodbye Supernova



Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News