High On Fire announce new album ‘Electric Messiah,’ premiere title track

Posted by on August 6, 2018

On October 5th, 2018, High On Fire’s new album Electric Messiah will arrive via eOne. Today (6th) the group teamed up with NPR Music to exclusively premiere the title track.

Matt Pike commented about the upcoming release:

“I had a dream about Lemmy. When Lemmy was still alive I always got compared to Lemmy, so I had this dream where he got pissed at me. He gave me a bunch of shit, basically, and was hazing me. Not that he didn’t approve of me, but like I was being hazed. The song is me telling the world that I could never fill Lemmy’s shoes because Lemmy’s Lemmy. I wanted to pay homage to him in a great way. And it turned out to be such a good title that the guys said we should call the album ‘Electric Messiah.'”

Listen to the song below:


  1. Spewn from the Earth
  2. Steps of the Ziggurat/House of Enlil
  3. Electric Messiah
  4. Sanctioned Annihilation
  5. The Pallid Mask
  6. God of the Godless
  7. Freebooter
  8. The Witch and the Christ
  9. Drowning Dog


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases