Fear Factory would rather Dielectric

Posted by on July 24, 2015

Fear Factory just announced a headlining tour a few days ago, in support of their upcoming album, Genexus. Due out August 7th, they’ve already released two songs (“ProtoMech” and “Soul Hacker“), and now they’re streaming a third track, “Dielectric.”

Said vocalist Burton C. Bell on the band’s ninth album,

“The word genexus is a hybrid of two words; genesis and nexus. This word describes the next transition in human evolution as man moves forward to a ‘mechanical’ state of being. Ray Kurzweil predicts that the singularity will occur around 2045. Genexus is the term for that next evolutionary process. Where humans are machines, machines are human, and the differences are oblivious to the naked eye.

This album is a record of thought patterns, psychology and struggles of the Genexus generation. The cognitive machine has arrived, and it wants autonomy from the industry that created it. This machine struggles, like every other human has throughout the course of history. This is the story of every one of us.”

After a tour in support of Coal Chamber, Fear Factory will do a headlining tour of their own starting on August 23rd with Once Human, Before The Mourning, and The Bloodline as support.


Genexus track list:
1. Autonomous Combat System
2. Anodized
3. Dielectric
4. Soul Hacker
5. Protomech
6. Genexus
7. Church Of Execution
8. Regenerate
9. Battle For Utopia
10. Expiration Date
Bonus tracks:
11. Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix)
12. Enhanced Reality


Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News