Exclusive Album Stream: Dust Prophet – ‘One Last Look Upon The Sky’

Posted by on January 26, 2023


Stoner/doom metal trio Dust Prophet are ready for their new album, One Last Look Upon the Sky, to arrive this Friday (27th). The record is filled with emotion executed with unique soundscape distortions. Today (26th), the group has teamed up with Metal Insider for an early album stream.


The band comments:

“One Last Look Upon the Sky is a huge milestone for us. It’s taken us 4 years to get to this point, and we had a lot of sidesteps and roadblocks along the way. There were times we weren’t sure we would ever make it to this point, and now, finally here we are!  Releasing this album is a huge moment for us as a band- it represents all our hard work and the sacrifice each one of us made to bring this project to fruition. We’re incredibly proud of the songs we’ve written and recorded. All three of us and our various influences are represented equally in the compositions. That is an aspect we really want to explore further, and develop as we move forward with newer written material. My greatest wish is that the listening public will connect with our songs and relate to what we’re doing. That’s really all we can ask for as artists.” – Otto/Sarah/Tyler


Listen to the album below:



Track List:

01) A Storm of Time and Space Part 1   

02) When The Axe Falls   

03) Dear Mrs. Budd   

04) Song 4   

05) Put to the Question   

06) The High Capital   

07) A Storm of Time and Space Part 2   

08) Hourglass   

09) Bury Me Before Noon




Categorised in: Exclusive, New Music, News, Releases