Cannibal Corpse Reveal Details For New Album, Streaming New Song

Posted by on January 16, 2012

When a new album from Cannibal Corpse comes out, seeing the cover artwork for the first time is arguably as exciting as actually hearing new material. And today, we got our first taste of both. Not only did the death metal legends reveal the cover artwork and track listing to their new album Torture, but are also streaming a new song called “Demented Aggression” online.

Torture’s cover, which can be seen off to the side, may not be as disturbing as Tomb Of The Mutilated or The Wretched Spawn’s covers. However, it still has that classic Cannibal Corpse feel to it. And the same can be said about “Demented Aggression,” which in addition to their Metal Blade website can be heard below. You can also check out the album’s track listing and video from the recording sessions after the jump. Torture hits stores in North America on March 13 via Metal Blade Records.


Here’s “Demented Aggression”:

Cannibal Corpse “Demented Aggression” by Metal Blade Records


Here’s the track listing:

1. Demented Aggression

2. Sarcophagic Frenzy

3. Scourge of Iron

4. Encased in Concrete

5. As Deep As the Knife Will Go

6. Intestinal Crank

7. Followed Home Then Killed

8. The Strangulation Chair

9. Caged…Contorted

10. Crucifier Avenged

11. Rabid

12. Torn Through


Here’s video of the band recording drums and guitars for the new album:


Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, Releases