At the Gates go to “war” with first new song in 19 years

Posted by on September 22, 2014

At the Gates have released the title track to their forthcoming album, At War With Reality, due out October 27th on Century Media Records. To say that new music from the architects of a genre is a big deal is an understatement.

Bassist Jonas Björler had this to say about the new song:

“We have finally reached the moment for the unveiling of a first full brand new AT THE GATES song! We have put a lot of blood, sweat and tears into this record for the past year, and we are very happy to now present you the title track of ‘At War With Reality’. Let the journey begin…”

This track is the first new material since their classic 1995 release, Slaughter Of The Soul.  The pioneers of Gothenberg death metal have kept the same lineup for At War With Reality, with Tomas Lindberg  on vocals, Anders Björler and Martin Larsson on guitars, Jonas Björler on bass, and drummer Adrian Erlandsson.


At War With Reality track-listing:
1. El Altar Del Dios Desconocido
2. Death And The Labyrinth
3. At War With Reality
4. The Circular Ruins
5. Heroes And Tombs
6. The Conspiracy Of The Blind
7. Order From Chaos
8. The Book Of Sand (The Abomination)
9. The Head Of The Hydra
10. City Of Mirrors
11. Eater Of Gods
12. Upon Pillars Of Dust
13. The Night Eternal


Categorised in: New Music, News