Altarage streaming new album ‘The Approaching Roar’

Posted by on January 22, 2019

This Friday (25th), Altarage’s overall third full-length album, The Approaching Roar, will be released via Season of Mist. Today (22nd), the Spanish extreme metal outfit are streaming the record in its entirety. The group has advised the follow-up to 2017’s Endinghent should be listened to without any distractions.

The band commented:

“Words are futile here. The best way to understand this record is to give up to it completely, without distractions, without mundane traditions. Time is running out. Failure be welcomed.”

Listen to the album below and pre-order it here.

Track List

  1. Sighting (3:46)
  2. Knowledge (3:42)
  3. Urn (7:35)
  4. Hieroglyphic Certainty (2:51)
  5. Cyclopean Clash (6:18)
  6. Inhabitant (5:12)
  7. Chaworos Sephelln (6:02)
  8. Werbuild (4:07)
  9. Engineer (3:04)


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases