Satyricon Signs North American Deal With Nuclear Blast Entertainment

Posted by on August 7, 2013

satyricon nuclear blastBack in June, Satyricon revealed details about their self-titled album. All that wasn’t known at the time was who would release the Norwegian black metal band’s eighth studio album in North America. Well today, we’ve received the answer: Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Nuclear Blast Entertainment (Nuclear Blast’s division headed by former Roadrunner Records’ senior VP of A&R Monte Conner) announced today that they’ve signed a North American licensing deal with Satyricon. The album (Satyricon’s first since 2008’s The Age Of Nero) will be released stateside September 17 (and September 9 in Europe via Roadrunner).

Frontman Sigurd “Satyr” Wongraven, who also produced the album, previously had the following to say about the record:

“We are back. Sorry it took so long, but we needed the time to be able pull off a record like this. Comparing this one to previous records is time wasted, it is SATYRICON; constantly on the move. Naming this record Satyricon was the most obvious thing in the world. We have never done a record which captures the spirit of this band in such a way. Ever. It will demand a lot from you as a listener, but I know you will love it. It will grow on you and that is why it will stay with you forever. We won’t tour as much in the future as we used to, and that will just make every tour more special. This album is for you and ourselves. It is our moment!”

This marks another major grab for the Nuclear Blast family, which most recently welcomed Carcass and Soulfly to its roster. Check out the track listing and cover artwork for Satyricon’s self-titled album below, while the album is available for pre-order online.


01 – Voice Of Shadows

02 – Tro Og Kraft

03 – Our World, It Rumbles Tonight

04 – Nocturnal Flare

05 – Phoenix

06 – Walker Upon The Wind

07 – Nekrohaven

08 – Ageless Northern Spirit

09 – The Infinity Of Time And Space

10 – Natt


Bonus Tracks:


11 – Phoenix (Recording Session Mix)

12 – Our World, It Rumbles Tonight (Deeper Low Mix)

13 – Natt (Wet Mix)

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: Metal on Metal