New BulletBoys lineup, and release. ‘Holy F*ck’ single drops on friday

Posted by on June 22, 2022

BulletBoys has a new lineup, singer Marq Torien, is now joined by guitarist Ira Black (Metal Church), bassist Brad Lang (Y&T) and drummer Fred Aching (Powerflo), and will release a new single, a first for this iteration of the band. “Holy F*ck” drops on Friday, June 24 via Rock Avenue Records USA.

The band released a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the music video for the song below.

BulletBoys’ latest lineup made its live debut in January at RokIsland Fest in Key West, Florida.

Torien launched the new version of BulletBoys after the band’s original lineup fell apart following a two-year reunion.

Aside from one show in 2011, original BulletBoys members, drummer JimmyD’Anda, guitarist Mick Sweda, bassist Lonnie Vencent had not performed with Torien together since 1993.

BulletBoys formed in 1988 in Los Angeles.

The band’s self-titled debut was released in 1988 via Warner Bros. and spawned two hit singles, a cover of the O’Jays classic “For The Love Of Money” and “Smooth Up in Ya.”

They went on to release two more albums, 1991’s “Freakshow” and 1993’s “Za-Za”, before splitting up.

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: Interviews, New Music, News