New & Noteworthy, October 13th, 2017: The Missing Releases

Posted by on October 13, 2017

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week we have releases from Fozzy, Samael, Enslaved, and more! If you would like to check out last week’s New & Noteworthy, you can do so here. If you want to see last week’s sales numbers, check out Metal by Numbers. Primus had the biggest rock/metal debut with 16,000 sales. Follow us on Spotify for weekly new music playlists.

Studio Releases 

Fozzy, Judas (Century Media)

Judas is the seventh studio album from the American metal group Fozzy. Unlike most of their previous work, which were produced by the group’s guitarist Rich Ward, Judas was produced by Johnny Andrews. music video for the title track, “Judas.” They just finished up a North American tour a couple months ago, so their next leg will be going through Europe later this month. According to vocalist Chris Jericho, since releasing the title track as the first single their show attendance increased pretty dramatically, so it’s probably not out of the question that we’ll get another North American tour in the near future. To celebrate the release of the album, Fozzy will be playing three shows tomorrow, October 14th in three different cities across the three time zones in United States. The album is also available on vinyl.

Samael, Hegemony (Napalm)

Six years since their last studio release, Swiss black metal pioneers Samael return with Hegemony. In the months leading up to the release, the band has released a music video for “Black Supremacy,” lyric videos for the two songs “Angel of Wrath” and “Red Planet,” and a 3D animated video for the title track. The currently only have a handful of upcoming shows schedules between Europe, South America, and North America. They will be playing California Deathfest tomorrow and returning to play the heavy metal cruise ship 70,000 Tons of Metal in February next year. Hopefully if they’ll be coming here for those that they will also be embarking on an accompanying tour. Hegemony is also available on vinyl.

Enslaved, E (Nuclear Blast)

E is the fourteenth studio album from the Norwegian extreme metal group Enslaved. The album is the first to feature the group’s new keyboard player Håkon Vinje, who replaced Herbrand Larsen after twelve years with the band. They have released music videos for the two tracks “Storm Son” and “The River’s Mouth.” They will be touring in Europe until the end of the year, but they too will be coming stateside to play 70,000 Tons of Metal next year. E is also available on cassette and a limited edition red splatter vinyl.

L.A. Guns, The Missing Peace (Frontier Record)

The Missing Peace is the eleventh studio album from the Los Angeles rock group the L.A. Guns. It is their first to feature founding vocalist Phil Lewis and guitarist Tracii Guns together in 15 years. It is also the first album to feature drummer Shane Fitzgibbon, who replaced longtime drummer Steve Riley. They have released one music so far for the album, it’s for the track “Speed.” The band currently has no announced upcoming tour dates. The album will also be available on vinyl.

Exhumed, Death Revenge (Relapse)

Death Revenge is the eighth studio album from the California death metal group Exhumed. The release also marks the first recording with bassist Ross Sewage since their 1998 debut album Gore Metal. They have released music videos for the first two singles “Lifeless” and “Night Work” so far. Exhumed will be touring North America next month into December, starting off with a handful of opening dates for The Black Dahlia Murder and Suffocation, with even more headlining shows after that. Death Revenge is also available on vinyl.

Altarage, Endinghent (Season Of Mist)
Cable, It Cost Me Everything (Atomic Action)
Cadaveric Incubator, Sermons Of The Devouring Dead (Hell’s Headbangers)
Coma Cluster Void, Thoughts From A Stone (Translation Loss)
Death Yell, Descent Into Hell (Hell’s Headbangers)
Despyre, Irritation (Pavement Music)
Fragile Mortals, The Dark Project (Digital Launc/eOne Music)
Gloam, Death Is The Beginning (Blood Harvest)
Hades Archer, Temple Of The Impure (Hell’s Headbangers)
Legend, Midnight Champion (Artoffact Records)
Mychildren Mybride, Vicious World (eOne Music/Good Fight Music)
Nachtblut, Apostasie (Napalm)
Narcotic Wasteland, Delirium Tremens (Megaforce)
No Warning, Torture Culture (Bad Actors/Last Gang)
Peaceville, The Wind Of 666 Black Hearts (Svart Records)
Power Quest, Sixth Dimension (Inner Wound)
R.I.P., Street Reaper (RidingEasy Records)
Sicarius, Serenade Of Slitting Throats (M-Theory Audio)
Stick To Your Guns, True View (Pure Noise)
The Walking Dead Orchestra, Resurrect (Unique Leader)
Through The Eyes Of The Dead, Disomus (eOne Music/Good Fight Music)
Tomb Mold, The Bottomless Perdition / The Moulting (Blood Harvest)
Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, Volume 1 (Reissue) (Rise Above)

Vinyl Releases

Motörhead, Under Cöver (N/A)
Oculus, The Apostate Of Light (Blood Harvest)


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy