New & Noteworthy: June 18th, 2021 – Aggression New Musicuum

Posted by on June 21, 2021

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new releases from Fear Factory, Helloween, and more! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

New Releases

Fear Factory, Aggression Continuum (Nuclear Blast)
Tenth studio album. Los Angeles, California. Last album to feature Burton C. Bell, who left the band in September 2020.

Music videos: “Recode” “Fuel Injected Suicide Machine
Guitar Playthrough: “Disruptor
Producer / Engineer: Damien Rainaud
Mixer: Andy Sneap
Aggression Continuum is available in grey / blue swirl vinyl.


Helloween, Helloween (Nuclear Blast)
Sixteenth studio album. Hamburg, Germany. Power Metal.

Music video: “Skyfall
Lyric video: “Fear of the Fallen
Producers: Charlie Bauerfeind, Dennis Ward at Mi Sueño Studio, Tenerife, Spain
Helloween will also available on gold vinyl.



Tom Morello & The Bloody Beetroots, The Catastrophists (Comandante LLC)

Music video: “Radium Girls” “Weather Strike
Lyric video: “Lightning Over Mexico
Producers: The Bloody Beetroots and Carl Restivo



Crobot, Rat Child (Mascot Records)
EP. Pottsville, Pennsylvania. Rock.

Music video: “Mountain” “Everyone Dies
Guests: Frank Bello, Howard Jones, Stix Zadinia.




Various Artists, Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack (Loma Vista Recordings)
From DC Comics series featuring various rock and metal artists.

Features: Mastodon, Rise Against, Greg Puciato (Dillinger Escape Plan), Carach Angren, and many more.


Bossk, Migration (Deathwish Inc.)
Death Perception, Ashes (Wormholedeath)
Demon Incarnate, Leaves Of Zaqqum (Metalville Records)
Eye Of Purgatory, The Lighthouse (Transcending Obscurity)
Hacktivist, Hyperdialect (UNFD)
Heavy Temple, Lupi Amoris (Magnetic Eye Records)
Obligatory Human Destruction, Obligatory Human Destruction (Art Is War Records)
Orange 9mm, Pretend I’m Human (Remastered) (Thirty Something Records)
Oxblood Forge, Decimator (Heavy Crunch)
The Day Of The Beast, Indisputably Carnivorous (Prosthetic Records)
Tigercub, As Blue As Indigo (Blame Recordings)
Wanderer, Liberation From A Brutalist Existence (Entelodon Records)


Tags: , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy