New & Noteworthy is Metal Insider’s weekly column highlighting some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week’ will see highly-anticipated works from Lenny Kravitz, Twenty One Pilots, Capstan and Rotting Christ, the return of Say Anything and the first full-length from MoonKill among the many, many outstanding releases hitting shelves. Don’t forget to check out our weekly playlist below. Enjoy!

Release Highlights:

Lenny Kravitz, Blue Electric Light (Roxie):
The rocker’s 12th studio album is a double LP filled with funky jams, heavy rock moments and endearing ballads that Associated Press called his “best stuff in years.”

Twenty One Pilots, Clancy (Fueled by Ramen/Elektra):
The pop-rock duo’s seventh studio effort concludes a decade-long story arch by returning to the world of their fifth album, Trench

Say Anything, …Is Committed (Dine Alone):
After breaking up in 2019, the “emo” rockers make their return with an album as campy and raw as their previous works with an emphasis on mental health. 

Capstan, The Mosaic (Fearless):
With a whopping 18 tracks, the post-hardcore band’s third full-length is a “mosaic” of musical influences that, according to Ghost Cult Mag, includes “soaring melodies, elaborate harmonies, guitar shredding, breakdowns, compelling grooves, electronic beats, delicate piano, twinkling synths.”

MoonKill, MoonKill (Independent):
The Texas punk rockers release their self-titled debut full-length album. 

Rotting Christ, Pro Xristou (Season Of Mist):
According to their bio, the band’s 14th studio effort is a “thematic odyssey” that “serves as a fervent tribute to the last Pagan kings who resisted the onslaught of Christianity, guarding their ancient values and knowledge.”

May 24, 2024 Releases:

Liar Thief Bandit, ICON (The Sign)
Motorists, Touched by the Stuff (We Are Time)
EvilDead, Toxic Grace (SPV/Steamhammer)
Finom, Not God (Joyful Noise)
Girl and Girl, Call A Doctor (Sub Pop)
Wallows, Model (Atlantic)
Kati Rán, SÁLA (Svart)
Night Laser, Call Me What You Want (Steamhammer/SPV)
Teramaze, Eli: A Wonderful Fall From Grace (Wells)
Vale Of Pnath, Between The Worlds Of Life And Death (Willowtip)
Summoner’s Circle, Cult (Black Lion)
Cutterred Flesh, Love at First Bite (Transcending Obscurity)
Lucifuge, Hexensabbat (Dying Victims Productions)
Hextar, Doomsayer (Dying Victims Productions)
Abrams, Blue City (Blues Funeral Recordings)
Vredehammer, God Slayer (Indie Recordings)
Eregion, Non Omnis Moriar (Rockshots)
Mortal Wound, The Anus of the World (Me Saco un Ojo)
Vulgaris, Seat of the Fire (Independent)
Arroganz, Quintessenz (Independent)
Ulvik, Last Rites | Dire Omens (Avantgarde Music)
Vástígr, The Path of Perdition (Avantgarde Music)
Saidan, Visual Kill: The Blossoming of Psychotic Depravity (Independent)
Valfreya, Dawn of Reckoning (Independent)
Lamentari, Ex Umbra in Lucem (Independent)
Reverend Hound, Deal in Steel (Metalizer)
Kayleth, New Babylon (Argonauta)
Bloodorn, Let the Fury Rise (Reaper Entertainment)
Shaytan, Occult Aeon (Independent)
Sinal de Ataque, Ao Anoitecer (Independent)

Order links provided by Amazon and Bandcamp!