New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week feature new music from Mastodon and more! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases. 

New Releases


156/Silence, Don’t Hold Your Breath (SharpTone Records)
Ad Infinitum, Chapter II – Legacy (Napalm Records)
Archspire, Bleed The Future (Season Of Mist)
Attack Attack!, Long Time, No Sea (Oxide Records)
Bad Wolves, Dear Monsters (Better Noise Music)
Be’lakor, Coherence (Napalm Records)
Beast In Black, Dark Connection (Nuclear Blast)
Burning The Oppressor, Damnation (Candlelight Records)
Frozen Soul, Encased In Ice (Reissue) (Century Media)
Goat Torment, Forked Tongues (Season of Mist Underground Activists)
Grand Cadaver,. Into The Maw Of Death (Majestic Mountain Records)
Impending Doom, Hellbent (MNRK Heavy)
Jerry Cantrell, Jerry Cantrell (Jerry Cantrell)
John 5, Sinner (Big Machine Records)
Lucifer, Lucifer IV (Century Media)
Mastodon, Hushed And Grim (Reprise Records)
Monolord, Your Time To Shine (Relapse Records)
Motörhead, Everything Louder Forever – The Very Best Of (BMG)
Whitechapel, Kin (Metal Blade Records)
Whitesnake, Restless Heart: Super Deluxe Edition (Rhino Records)


Armored Saint, Symbol Of Salvation Live (Metal Blade Records)
Circa Survive, A Dream About Love (Rise Records)
Cradle Of Filth, Existence Is Futile (Nuclear Blast)
Every Time I Die, Radical (Epitaph Records)
Massacre, Resurgence (Nuclear Blast)
Necrofier, Prophecies Of Eternal Darkness (Season Of Mist Underground Activists)
Starset, Horizons (Fearless Records)