New & Noteworthy is Metal Insider’s weekly column highlighting some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week will see the returns of The Jack Rubies and Ihsahn, the debuts of Crawlers and The Requiem, as well as highly-anticipated works from the likes of Laura Jane Grace, Idles, Blackberry Smoke and many, many more. Don’t forget to check out our weekly playlist below. Enjoy!


Laura Jane Grace, Hole In My Head (Polyvinyl): The Against Me! frontwoman releases her sophomore solo effort, which Kerrang! says has a “raw, back-to-basics sound” that is “lyrically…awash with unanswered questions and naked insecurity,” as well as “coloured with hope for the possibilities of the future.”






Blackberry Smoke, Be Right Here (3 Legged / Thirty Tigers): According to the band, their eighth studio album is “the distillation of over 2 decades of making music together. This collection of songs is honest, direct, & about true life.”







Crawlers, The Mess We Seem To Make (Polydor): The viral TikTok band from the UK release their debut full-length album. 








Idles, Tangk (Partisan): Wanting to “elaborate and transgress” from their previous album, Idles frontman Joe Talbot told NME about the origins of the post-punk band’s fifth studio effort, “When I started this album, I said to Bowen (guitarist): ‘I want to make people dance, I want people to feel the love that I need in my life, I want to make people move, I want our music to be infectious again – and I want it to be infectious in a way that makes people feel, not think. I want to feel part of something electric again’.”





Ihsahn, Ihsahn (Candlelight): Norwegian black metal multi-instrumentalist returns with his eighth studio album, upping the ante by releasing it in both its original form and in an orchestral version.







The Jack Rubies, Clocks Are Out of Time (Big Stir Records): The English post-punk band reunites their original line-up for their first new album in over three decades.







The Requiem, A Cure To Poison The World (Fearless): With their debut album, the alternative/emo/rock band looks to bring the attitude, danger, sloppiness and vulgarity back to alternative music.





Bloom, Maybe in Another Life (Pure Noise/Greyscale)

Prize Horse, Under Sound (New Morality Zine)

The Immediate Family, Skin in the Game (Quarto Valley)

Barren Womb, Chemical Tardigrade (Fucking North Pole Records/Blues For The Red Sun)

Omni, Souvenir (Sub Pop)

Bokassa, All Out Of Dreams (Independent)

Cercenatory, GoreSphere (Comatose)

Crazy Lixx, Two Shots At Glory (Frontiers)

Darkspace, Darkspace-II (Season Of Mist)

Dead Earth, Et Disperdam Illud (Chaos)

The Drowns, Blacked Out (Pirates Press)

Durbin, Screaming Steel (Frontiers)

Elettra Storm, Powerlords (Scarlet)

Far Beyond, The End Of My Road (Prosthetic)

Farsot, Life Promises Death (Lupus Lounge)

Honeymoon Suite, Alive (Frontiers)

Illumishade, Another Side Of You (Napalm)

K’mono, Mind Out Of Mind (Apollon)

Mr. Bison, Echoes From The Universe (Heavy Psych Sounds)

The Obsessed, Gilded Sorrow (Ripple)

Pestilength, Solar Clorex (Debemur Morti)

Ponte Del Diavolo, Fire Blades From The Tomb (Season Of Mist)

Praise The Plague, Suffocating In The Current Of Time (Lifeforce)

Profiler, A Digital Nowhere (SharpTone)

Steve Hackett, The Circus And The Nightwhale (InsideOut)

Toxikull, Under The Southern Light (Dying Victims)

Vanir, Epitome (Mighty Music)

Eternal Storm, A Giant Bound to Fall (Transcending Obscurity Records)

In Autumn, What’s Done Is Done (My Kingdom Music)

Monovoth, Pleroma Mortem Est (Trepanation Recordings)

Thy Shining Curse, Theurgia (ViciSolum Productions)

Volucrine, Etna (Inverse Records)

Cloud of Souls, A Constant State of Flux (Independent)

Ukć, Coming Out – Love & Hate Diaries (Theogonia Records)

Sujin, Save Our Souls (Scarlet Records)

Shaark, Hybrid War (Smile Music)

Witchorious, Witchorious (Independent)

Kalah, And Yet It Dreams (Nova Era Records)

Contortion, The Common Thread (Independent)

LVME, Of Sinful Nature (Independent)

Artgore, Hate as a Reason (Independent)


Order links provided by Amazon and Bandcamp!