Corey Taylor’s new book gets a release date

Posted by on November 17, 2014

Corey Taylor’s latest book, “You’re Making Me Hate You – An Uncommon Guide to Common Sense,” will be out June 30th, 2015. This will be the Slipknot and Stone Sour vocalist’s third book, after “A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Heaven” in 2013 and “Seven Deadly Sins” in 2011.

From the book publisher:

“In the tradition of the late great George Carlin, New York Times bestselling author and lead singer of Slipknot and Stone Sour Corey Taylor sounds off in hilarious fashion about the many vagaries of modern life that piss him off.

Whether it’s people’s rude behavior in restaurants and malls, the many indignities of air travel, eye-searingly terrible fashion choices, dangerously clueless drivers, and—most of all—the sorry state of much modern music, Taylor’s humor and insight cover civil society’s seeming decline—sparing no one along the way, least of all himself.”

In a recent interview with Nerdist, Taylor said the title of the new book was going to be, “You’re Making Me Hate You (Or How Justin Bieber Sucked A Million Dicks To Make His Money),” but the Justin Bieber part was nixed by the publisher.

(via Blabbermouth)

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Books, News