Deafheaven Reveal Track Listing, Not Very Black Metal Album Art

Posted by on April 3, 2013

On June 11th, Deafheaven will be releasing their sophomore album, Sunbather. And while it was apparent from their first album, 2011’s Roads to Judah, that the San Francisco quartet isn’t your average black metal band, the album art for their sophomore album, Sunbather, confirms it. Yeah, it’s pink. The cover was designed by Touche Amore’s Nick Steinhardt. Sunbather is, about “the profound sadness found in the quest for one’s personal perfection, serving as an artistic lucid dream of warmth despite the stinging pain of life’s cruel idealism,” according to the press release I copied that sentence from.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Dream House
2. Irresistible
3. Sunbather
4. Please Remember
5. Vertigo
6. Windows
7. The Pecan Tree
Sunbather will be released on Deathwish Records on June 11th


Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Art