We Came As Romans to release ‘Cold Like War’ in October, debut title track

Posted by on September 12, 2017

We Came As Romans will release their fifth studio album Cold Like War on October 20th via SharpTone Records, a follow-up to their 2015 self-titled LP. These ambitious Michigan post-hardcore rockers promise this album will be energetic and have a handful of emotions to capture their conflicts and turmoils that they have experienced within the last few years.

Guitarist Joshua Moore commented:

“Cold Like War is about struggle, those trials. They can turn us towards each other, towards those we love, towards those who have supported us. Because the last two years to us have felt like this giant war—an internal war—to figure out the right path for our band… to figure out how to stay together and be happy again.”

The group unleashed the title track and you can listen to it below:



Track List:

1) “Vultures With Clipped Wings”

2) “Cold Like War”

3) “Two Hands”

4) “Lost In The Moment”

5) “Foreign Fire”

6) “Wasted Age”

7) “Encoder”

8) “If There’s Something To See” (Feat. Eric Vanlerberghe from I Prevail)

9) “Promise Me”

10) “Learning To Survive”


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video