Spylacopa get freaky with Hexes

Posted by on March 10, 2015

Spylacopa, the project featuring Candiria guitarist John LaMacchia, ISIS and Palms bassist Jeff Caxide, and Made Out of Babies vocalist Julie Christmas, have a new album coming out on March 31st. Parallels will be the first new material since their self-titled debut EP in 2008. The delay? The tragic murder of drummer Troy Young in his own apartment in 2009.

Said LaMacchia on the release:

“After meeting Troy’s family during the trial of his murder, I felt somewhat obligated to get this record out. Troy would have wanted this record to come out and I feel that this is a way of helping to keep him active and present. He was such a talented young guy who was just getting a foothold in New York City as a working and functioning musician when he was killed.”

The band debuted a video for the song “Hexes” today, the opening track from the upcoming Parallels album which was self-produced by John LaMacchia, mixed by Ken Schalk of Candiria, and available for pre-order here.


Spylacopa Parallels track listing:
1. Hexes
2. Handmade Flaws
3. Crankshaft
4. Betrayer
5. Insolent
6. BTB
7. Troy
8. Reprise

(via Metal Injection)

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video