Soen unleash new video for “Lucidity”

Posted by on January 23, 2017


Progressive metallers Soen, featuring drummer Martin Lopez (ex-Opeth, ex- Amon Amarth) unleashed the new video for “Lucidity,” off of their new album Lykaia out February 3 via UDR music. It has been three years since 2014’s Tellurian, and during the break it seems Lykaia is their edgiest works thus far.

Lopez made the following comment about the new tune:

“This song represents a time in my life when I unconsciously walked towards self-destruction and celebrates, to an extent, the death of that lifestyle and the birth of a new era. It’s dark but comforting. The music is soft and dreamy but carries the tension of a past-life full of mistakes.”

You can view the video here:


Check out the full track listing for Lykaia:


“Lykaia” track listing:

1) Sectarian

2) Orison

3) Lucidity

4) Opal

5) Jinn

6) Sister

7) Stray

8) Paragon

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: News, Releases, Updates, Video