Photo Credit: Richelle ter Heege


Sirenia have announced their overall tenth studio effort, Riddles, Ruins & Revelations, will be released on February 12, 2021 via Napalm Records. For the first time, the follow-up to 2018’s Arcane Astral Aeons was entirely produced, mixed and mastered by mastermind Morten Veland. To celebrate the album’s announcement, these Norwegian symphonic metallers have unveiled a video for the first single “Addiction No.1.” 


Veland comments: 

“This is our first single taken from the upcoming album. Musically I feel that this song really shows a modernised and new side of SIRENIA. I find the song very catchy, but heavy at the same time. Furthermore we have given the electronic elements a bigger role in this song. We hope you’ll enjoy it!”


He adds:

“Riddles, Ruins & Revelations is SIRENIA’s tenth studio album. The album is very diverse, as a SIRENIA album should be. There’s a lot of material that shows the band from a new side, and there is lots of material that is to be expected from the band musically. All in all the album will take the listeners through a journey that will cover both familiar and unexplored musical landscapes. We hope that you will enjoy the journey.”


Watch the video below and pre-order the album here:





01) Addiction No. 1

02) Towards An Early Grave

03) Into Infinity

04) Passing Seasons

05) We Come To Ruins

06) Downwards Spiral

07) Beneath The Midnight Sun

08) The Timeless Waning

09) December Snow

10) This Curse Of Mine

11) Voyage Voyage