Sick New World highlights: System of a Down make first 2023 appearance, Kittie debut new song, Coal Chamber are reunited once again

Posted by on May 15, 2023


The inaugural Sick New World festival kicked off this past weekend on Saturday (13th) in Las Vegas, Nevada. The event had an incredible lineup with an extremely tight schedule, leaving most acts with a limited set time. However, the show must go on, and it appeared to have been quite a success. Here are just a few highlights. 

The event marked System of a Down’s first 2023 performance. As headliners, their set time wasn’t cut short as they played a full thirty-one-song setlist, including a few surprises such as “Soil,” “Forest,” “Darts,” DAM,” and “Peephole.” Check out some fan-filmed footage and the setlist below: 



01) Prison Song

02) I-E-A-I-A-I-O

03) Soil 

04) Mind 

05) Darts 

06) Soldier Side – Intro

07) B.Y.O.B.

08) Genocidal Humanoidz

09) Needles

10) Deer Dance

11) Bounce

12) Suggestions

13) Psycho

14) Chop Suey!

15) Lonely Day

16) Question!

17) Lost In Hollywood

18) Radio/Video

19) Peephole 

20) Dreaming

21) Hypnotize

22) ATWA

23) Forest 

24) Protect The Land

25) Spiders

26) Aerials

27) DAM 

28) Cigaro

29) Suite-Pee

30) Toxicity

31) Sugar


Kittie’s returned to the stage at Sick New World, which included a live debut of their new song, “Vultures.” 



01) I’ve Failed You

02) Cut Throat

03) Oracle

04) Spit

05) Vultures 

06) Charlotte

07) Do You Think I’m A Whore

08) Brackish

09) We Are The Lamb


Coal Chamber returned from their near-eight-year slumber at Sick New World, performing a seven set of classic tracks. Check out the fan-filmed recap below.


Set List:

01) Loco

02) Big Truck

03) Fiend

04) Rowboat (FLOOD cover)

05) Oddity

06) Something Told Me

07) Sway

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: News, Video