Obey the Brave will be releasing their third album, Mad Season, on June 2nd. Today, they released a video for “Drama.” It’s definitely a step away from the band’s earlier sound, with singer Alex Erian doing a little more actual singing on this, bringing a metalcore side to the band’s deathcore. Erian explains:

“Sonically and visually, this new song and video mark a new turn in our career.  We stepped out of our comfort zone and drove ourselves to new limits, trying out different ideas while maintaining the heaviness and energy from our Young Blood days. As soon as I heard that riff, all I could hear in my head was Steve’s voice over and over again.  He and I have been writing and performing together in Despised Icon for 15 years.  That chemistry definitely shines on this single.”

You can preorder Mad Season, which is out on June 2nd on Epitaph Records, via the band’s website. Here’s the track listing:

1. On Thin Ice
2. Drama
3. On Our Own
4. Mad Season
5. 97 Again
6. Les Temps Sont Durs
7. Low Key
8. Feed The Fire
9. The Distance
10. Way It Goes
11. RIP
12. This Is It