Nergal’s Me And That Man release “Got Your Tongue” video, new album arriving in November

Posted by on August 25, 2021


Behemoth’s Adam “Nergal” Darski’s dark/folk blues project, Me And That Man, have announced their new album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2, will be released on November 19th, via Napalm Records. To celebrate the album announcement, the group has unveiled a music video for the song “Got Your Tongue,” featuring Chris Georgiadis. The follow-up to 2020’s New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1, consists of several guest musicians including Gary Holt, Anders Odden, Devin Townsend, Myrkur, David Vincent, and more. 


Nergal comments: 

“Here we go again, mother lovers! New Man, New Songs, Same Shit VOLUME 2. You guys know the drill, I recruited the best of the best in heavy music to collaborate on some unique tracks me and the Polish, Italian and Ukrainian crew have been working on over the last 18 months. Once again, the result, amazing and the performances, inspired! Thank you, Comrades – Abbath, Alissa, Amalie, Anders, Blaze, Chris G, Chris H, David, Devin, Douglas, Frank, Gary, Hank, Jeff, Kris, M.Goore, Michale, Ralf and Randy. Who knows when we’ll get together to play these songs but I will try my best to make it happen! Enjoy it everyone!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:




Track List:

01) Black Hearse Cadillac (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)

02) Under the Spell (feat. Mary Goore)

03) All Hope Has Gone (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)

04) Witches Don’t Fall in Love (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)

05) Losing My Blues (feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)

06) Coldest Day in Hell (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)

07) Year of the Snake (feat. David Vincent)

08) Blues & Cocaine (feat. Michale Graves)

09) Silver Halide Echoes (feat. Randy Blythe)

10) Goodbye (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)

11) Angel of Light (feat. Myrkur)

12) Got Your Tongue (feat. Chris Georgiadis)


Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video