Periphery frontman, Spencer Sotelo and drummer Matt Halpern have teamed up with Slaves’ bassist Tai Wright to form a new project called King Mothership. The band will drop their debut album, The Ritual , on Oct. 2 via Century Media Records and 3DOT Recordings.

King Mothership is a project that Sotelo has been working on for almost 8 years and has been recording little by little over time. The vocalist explained his inspiration:

“I just got sick of hearing it in the demo form. But I would have some Periphery fans hit me up every now and then, and they’d be like, ‘What happened?’ Somebody hit me up in my direct messages like, ‘What’s the deal with that?’ And I was like, ‘Yeah, what is the deal with that?’ A couple years ago, I went back and started opening the sessions. I was like, ‘This is fucking cool.’ I was re-inspired.”

“Very excited to finally share this record with the world. These ideas have been around for about eight years and it’s such an amazing feeling to have sculpted them into songs we’re all so proud of as a band. We had a blast making this record and I think it’s gonna be the first of many to come.”

Below is the track list for The Ritual which features a guest appearance by Australian prog guitarist Plini on “I Stand Alone.”

The Ritual track list:

01) Hope
02) Cosmic Meltdown
03) Gold
04) Only You
05) Babby
06) Goodnight My Darling
07) Death Machine
08) The Ritual
09) Ego 101
10) The Devil’s Train
11) Imminent Distortion
12) I Stand Alone (feat. Plini)

Pre-orders are available here and a new music video for their first single, “Cosmic Meltdown” can be seen below!