Kataklysm reveal artwork and tracklisting for upcoming album

Posted by on February 23, 2018

Kataklysm have announced their forthcoming album Meditations will be released sometime this year via Nuclear Blast. The group have finished recording their latest effort, which was produced by guitarist Jean-François Dagenais and drummer Oli Beaudoin. While we wait for the release date to be revealed, the group has unveiled the cover artwork and tracklisting.

Frontman Maurizio Iacono commented:

“This is a very personal album to me with old wounds being revisited — I felt a big urge to pour my soul into this release. The boys and I were isolated under the same roof during the writing process, just like we did in the early days… with no worries except having fun, being honest and delivering a serious album that represents us today but respects our past. Our new story is coming and we are eager to share it with you!”

Track list:

01) “Guillotine”

02) “Outsider”

03) “The Last Breath I’ll Take Is Yours”

04) “Narcissist”

05) “Born To Kill And Destined To Die”

06) “In Limbic Resonance”

07) “And Then I Saw Blood”

08) “What Doesn’t Break Doesn’t Heal”

09) “Bend The Arc, Cut The Cord”

10) “Achilles Heel”

Check out the trailer:


Categorised in: News, Releases, Video