ICYMI: Cyhra share “Life Is A Hurricane” video; new album arriving in August

Posted by on June 26, 2023

Credit: Linda Florin


Swedish melodic metallers Cyhra have recently announced their new album, The Vertigo Trigger, which is set to arrive on August 18th via Nuclear Blast Records. Founded by vocalist Jake E (ex-Amaranthe) and guitarist Jesper Strömblad (ex-In Flames) and has since seen the addition of lead guitarist Euge Valovirta (ex-Shining) and drummer Alex Landenburg (Kamelot). The third record will be the first to feature the group’s new guitarist, Marcus Sunesson (ex-The Crown /Engel), showcasing their refined, darker sound. In case you missed it, the band has unveiled a video for the single “Life Is A Hurricane.” 


Vocalist Jake E commented:

“A song that grabs you from the first second and holds on until the last beat. And a fantastic video by mastermind Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film!”


Drummer Alex Landenburg stated: 

“Life Is A Hurricane was one of the first songs we wrote for the new album. It’s one of these songs where the vocal melody and the rhythm are tightly connected and really complement each other. It’s probably also our best video so far.”


Guitarist Euge Valovirta added: 

“A hurricane of a song it is! It starts with a heavy riff and a guitar solo so what’s a better way to start a song than that? Hope you all enjoy it! Oh and the video is pretty damn intense too!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) Ready To Rumble

02) Let’s Have My Story Told

03) Live A Little

04) 1.000.000 Fahrenheit

05) Buried Alive

06) The Voice You Need To Hear

07) Life Is A Hurricane

08) If I

09) Fear Of Missing Out

10) Ashlight

11) Too Old For Fairy Tales



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video