Harm’s Way share “Silent Wolf” video; new album arriving in September

Posted by on July 23, 2023

Photo By Vanessa Valadez


Harm’s Way have announced their new album, Common Suffering, is scheduled to arrive on September 29 via Metal Blade Records. Promising to be their most diverse record to date, the group has offered a sample for what’s to come by unleashing a Finn O’Connell video for the album’s first single, “Silent Wolf.” 


Vocalist James Pligge comments:

“‘Silent Wolf’ was birthed out of observing a sense of persistent distrust in governing bodies and systems of power in our current cultural climate. It speaks on the faith, or lack of faith, many have in these systems and an overall feeling of inertia and paranoia with status quo operations… leading many to the question: ‘what is really informing our reality?”


Guitarist Nick Gauthier adds:

“We really tried not to settle on parts. Sometimes a direction that we could have taken in a song felt too obvious… We would just troubleshoot that until we felt creatively satisfied with the direction we were taking.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Silent Wolf

02) Denial

03) Hollow Cry

04) Devour

05) Undertow

06) Heaven’s Call

07) Cyanide

08) Terrorizer

09) Sadist Guilt

10) Wanderer





Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video