Glassjaw share teaser clips for new album ‘Material Control’

Posted by on November 21, 2017

2017 has had a significant amount of losses mixed with an extensive amount of comebacks. For instance, At The Drive-In released their first album in seventeen years with in•ter a•li•a, Quicksand released their first album since 1995 with Interiors, and Life of Agony also returned with A Place Where There’s No More Pain. These are just a few examples, and with the substantial amount of reunion albums, it’s difficult to remember what year it is.

With that said, Glassjaw are aiming to drop their upcoming LP Material Control before the end of this year on, December 1st. This will mark their overall third full-length studio album, and it will be a follow-up to 2002’s Worship and Tribute. Prior to this news, the group hasn’t released any albums since their 2011 EP Coloring Book.  Today (21), the group shared two teasers for the surprise arrival.

Check them out below:


new white extremity #materialcontrol #glassjaw

A post shared by glassjaw (@glassjaw) on


Material Control #glassjaw #materialcontrol

A post shared by glassjaw (@glassjaw) on

Rumored Track List:

01.) “New White Extremity”

02.) “Shira”

03.) “Citizen”

04.) “Golgotha”

05.) “Strange Hours”

06.) “Bastille Day”

07.) “Pompeii”

08.) “Bibleland 6”

09.) “Closer”

10.) “My Conscience Weighs A Ton”

11.) “Material Control”

12.) “Cut And Run”



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video