Dimmu Borgir releases live clip “Mourning Palace,” DVD tracklist revealed

Posted by on February 17, 2017

While we have been tracing the clues for Dimmu Borgir to hopefully release a new album this year, they unveiled a live clip of “Mourning Palace” off of their upcoming Forces of the Northern Night DVD via Nuclear Blast. Video for this release was during their performance in Oslo on stage with the Norwegian Radio Orchestra and a bombastic choir, along with their Wacken Open Air set back in 2012. The release seems to have been pushed from April 14th to April 28th.

Check out the clip of “Mourning Palace” and pre-order your copy here.

According to their Facebook, the track list and formats will be:

1) Xibir (orchestra)
2) Born Treacherous
3) Gateways
4) Dimmu Borgir (orchestra)
5) Dimmu Borgir
6) Chess With The Abyss
7) Ritualist
8) A Jewel Traced Through Coal
9) Eradication Instincts Defined (orchestra)
10) Vredesbyrd
11) Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse
12) The Serpentine Offering
13) Fear And Wonder (orchestra)
14) Kings Of The Carnival Creation
15) Puritania
16) Mourning Palace
17) Perfection Or Vanity (orchestra)

Forces Of The Northern Night will be available in the following formats:
-2BluRay-Digibook –
(Live in Oslo & documentary + Live at Wacken)
– 2DVD-Digibook
(Live in Oslo & documentary + Live at Wacken)
(Live in Oslo)
– 2BD+2DVD+4CD-Earbook
(Live in Oslo BluRay, DVD & audio CDs + Live at Wacken BluRay, DVD & audio CDs)
– 2LP (black) in gatefold
(Live in Oslo)
– 2LP (white) in gatefold
(Live in Oslo)
– NB Earbook Deluxe
(Live in Oslo BluRay, DVD & audio CDs + Live at Wacken BluRay, DVD & audio CDs, incl. A1 poster + silver mirror board artwork)
Both the show in Oslo and the show at Wacken contain the following live tracks:

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, Releases, Updates, Video