Destrage release “Italian Boi” single

Posted by on July 21, 2022

Photo credit: Pietro Agostini


Destrage are gearing up for their new album, SO MUCH, too much, which is scheduled to arrive on September 16th via 3DOT Recordings. Today (21st), the group has released the second single title, “Italian Boi.” 


Guitarist Matteo Di Gioia comments:

“Think of someone so ambiguous you can’t decide whether they are colourful characters or chavs, charismatic or toxic, a gentleman or chauvinist, a family man or mama’s boy. Now you’re thinking of the person this song is about. This is not a hate song. In fact, it’s a love song! It’s the story of a questionable, heartbreaking, passionate love with cultural twists and clashes.”


Listen to the track below and pre-order the album here



ICYMI: check out the video for “Everything Sucks And I Think I’m A Big Part of It”  below:




Track List:

01) A Commercial Break That Lasts Forever

02) Everything Sucks and I Think I’m a Big Part of It

03) Venice Has Sunk

04)  Italian Boi

05) Private Party (feat. Devin Townsend)

06) Sometimes I Forget What I Was About To

07) An Imposter

08) Is It Still Today

09) Vasoline

10) Rimashi

11) Unisex Unibrow

12) Everything Sucks Less





Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video