Demonical unleash “My Kingdom Done” music video

Posted by on September 22, 2020


Swedish death metallers Demonical have unleashed a new video for the song “My Kingdom Done.” The track is taken from the group’s upcoming album, World Domination, which is scheduled to arrive on October 23rd via Agonia Records. The follow-up to 2018’s Chaos Manifesto marks the first album to have Christofer Sätderdal on vocals and the return of original drummer Ronnie Bergerstål. The record was recorded in June 2020 at Glashuset and Sell Noise studios by Johhan Hjelm and Jonass Arnberg. Mixed and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén (Bloodbath, Katatonia) at Tri-Lamb Studios. 


The group comments:

“So here we have it, World Domination; our sixth full-length album and the first one to feature new vocalist. Christofer Sätderdal and new-old drummer Ronnie Bergerstål. World Domination continues the same path as our previous Chaos Manifesto slap, in other words, fierce HM-2 driven Swedish death metal, a ravage combination of brutality, melody and darkness. As always on every album, even this time we tried out some new traces and elements we haven’t explored before and have to say that we are stoked about the final outcome. When it comes to the production, this is clearly our most dynamic and vivid album so far. Not only did we use a different way of recording everything, we went also for a much more energetic and breathing sound closer to how albums were produced in the late 80’s and early 90’s. World Domination was recorded at a few different studios around Sweden, then mixed & mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén – a victorious collaboration we started with on our previous album.”


Watch the video below and pre-order the album here




Track List:

01) My Kingdom Done 

02) Hellfire Rain

03) Aeons of Death

04) The Thin Darkness 

05) We Stand as One

06) Victorious

07) Slipping Apart

08) Calescent Punishment




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video