Delain reveal new lineup with new single “The Quest and the Curse”

Posted by on August 9, 2022

photo credit: Andrea Falaschi


Today (9th), the new lineup of Delain has been revealed. The 2022 formation includes new and familiar faces welcoming Diana Leah (vocals) and Ludovico Cioffi (bass/backing vocals), along with seeing the return of Ronald Landa (guitar/backing vocals) and Sander Zoer (drums). Martijn Westerholt (keyboards) hinted Delain would more or less be a solo project after announcing former vocalist Charlotte Wessels and co. split ways to pursue their own endeavors back in early 2021. The fresh new chapter for Delain has introduced their updated sound by releasing a video for their single, “The Quest and the Curse,” marking their first new song since before the spllit with 2020’s Apocalypse & Chill


Westerholt comments:

“The future of DELAIN looks bright!”


Watch the clip below:




Categorised in: New Music, News, Video