Burning Witches share “The Dark Tower” video; new album arriving in May

Posted by on February 23, 2023

Photo Credit: Martin Rahn, Damier Eskic


Enter the mystical world of Burning Witches, where heavy metal magic reigns supreme! The quintet summons witchery melodies with raw power and energy from the 80s heavy metal era. The Dark Tower, their fifth studio album, is set to arrive on May 5, 2023, via Napalm Records. The group promises their latest offering will be a wild and fiery ride with a new energy under their new label. A video of the title track is now available, which shows the concoction of commanding guitar riffs, pulsating drums, and bewitching vocals.


The group comments:

“Wow that was quick, right? Album No5 is already done and we are back with the brand-new single ‘The Dark Tower’. The title track of the new record will fit perfectly into our set list with its relentless beat, the truly epic riffs and the striking but melodic vocals! The theme of Elizabeth Bathory and her infamous ‘blood countess’ reputation was a fantastic inspiration for a breathtaking video clip. We all could relate to the story and its creepy saga and knew from the beginning, it would be a new highlight in the WITCHES history! Last but not least, we want to thank the fans that supported us here and played the extras, in this very emotional and creepy little ride! Enjoy the clip!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Rise Of Darkness

02) Unleash The Beast

03) Renegade

04) Evil Witch

05) World On Fire

06) Tomorrow

07) House Of Blood

08) The Dark Tower

09) Heart Of Ice

10) Arrow Of Time

11) Doomed To Die

12) Into The Unknown

13) The Lost Souls




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video