Ayreon reveals new track from ‘The Source’

Posted by on January 26, 2017


Arjen Lucassen’s project Ayreon is like no other. He goes beyond his imagination and musical exploration, making each album a brand new progressive exploration. It’s been going on four years since 2013’s The Theory of Everything and now, his next anticipated masterpiece, The Source will be available on April 28 via new label Mascot Label Group/ Music Theories Recordings. Lucassen is known to bring an extensive amount of guest musicians, and The Source is no different, featuring vocalists such as James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Tommy Rogers (Between the Buried and Me) Simone Simons (Epica), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Tobias Sammet (Edguy/Avantasia), and Russell Allen (Symphony X), Zaher Zorgati (Myrath) and more.

Ayreon unveiled the new song “The Day That The World Breaks Down,” featuring 11 guest vocalists on the album.


Track list below and you can pre-order The Source today!
Chronicle 1: The Frame
“The Day That The World Breaks Down”
“Sea Of Machines”
“Everybody Dies”
Chronicle 2: The Aligning Of The Ten
“Star Of Sirrah”
“All That Was”
“Run! Apocalypse! Run!
“Condemned To Live”
Chronicle 3: The Transmigration
“Aquatic Race”
“The Dream Dissolves”
“Deathcry Of A Race”
“Into The Ocean”
Chronicle 4: The Rebirth
“Bay Of Dreams”
“Planet Y Is Alive!”
“The Source Will Flow”
“Journey To Forever”
“The Human Compulsion”
“March Of The Machines”
“Everybody Dies”
“Star Of Sirrah”
“Run! Apocalypse! Run”
“The Day That The World Breaks Down”
Behind The Scenes
5.1 Audio Mix
“The Day That The World Breaks Down”:



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: News, Releases, Updates, Video